livekit question

Post your comments, questions, bug reports or suggest new features for alphaOS
Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

livekit question

Postby Scooby » 16 Dec 2015, 19:43

obarun wrote:i'm trying to make an iso like you with livekit,

it's a very good solution when i see your alphaos.iso (very impressive).
But I have two problem first : I can define correctly the path for the modules kernel,
it doesn't recognize the path, i use : LMK="usr/lib/modules/$KERNEL/kernel" so
i tried LMK="usr/lib/modules/$KERNEL/kernel/*" without success. what your configuration
for this please?

second : when i take your iso, i make this command to put it on usb stick dd bs=4M if=path/to/iso of=path/to/usb work very well but i can reproduce this behaviour. i saw than you have a another directory for syslinux but i don't understand how you make that.

can you explain me please?

Got an iso size about 650M :(, it's very large if i compare to your iso.

Maybe your compression option is particular? thanks for your help and again congrat for your iso

Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

Re: livekit question

Postby Scooby » 16 Dec 2015, 19:44

Hi obarun,

I am not sure I like that you are cloning alphaOS

however the information is present here

viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1099

obarun
Advanced
Posts: 42
Joined: 13 Oct 2015, 07:45

Re: livekit question

Postby obarun » 18 Dec 2015, 11:39

alphaos clone slackware? lol.

i try your concept about iso contruction nothing more. A huge of difference exist between us, init, service manager.... So keep cool my friend, i'm not trying to make an alphaos, you make it very well :).

So after a few research on syslinux documentation and live kit i got it.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron