Firefox Certificates

Post your comments, questions, bug reports or suggest new features for alphaOS
digitaldefector
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Sep 2015, 09:02

Firefox Certificates

Postby digitaldefector » 13 Sep 2015, 09:04

The certificates aren't installed by default, or at least not seen by firefox when I installed it as a modual. How can I fix this?

digitaldefector
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Sep 2015, 09:02

Re: Firefox Certificates

Postby digitaldefector » 13 Sep 2015, 11:08

I tried using other browsers with makesb and none of them bring the certificates. It only works if you're using pacman, which sucks because you lose the app after you reboot.

Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

Re: Firefox Certificates

Postby Scooby » 13 Sep 2015, 11:49

I am deep in a development phase.

I will adress this issue immediately when this is over


But for now.

hopefully certs will be resolved by new version of alphaos

For persistence you could use a savefile

Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

Re: Firefox Certificates

Postby Scooby » 13 Sep 2015, 11:56

digitaldefector wrote:I tried using other browsers with makesb and none of them bring the certificates. It only works if you're using pacman, which sucks because you lose the app after you reboot.


Explain only works with pacman?

what commands are you issuing with both makesb and pacman

I can guarantee you there is a solution to this problem

digitaldefector
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Sep 2015, 09:02

Re: Firefox Certificates

Postby digitaldefector » 13 Sep 2015, 20:57

pacman -S firefox

makesb firefox

I think that not all the files are being copied with makesb

digitaldefector
Apprentice
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Sep 2015, 09:02

Re: Firefox Certificates

Postby digitaldefector » 13 Sep 2015, 22:42

No I was wrong. The only browser that works is Opera under pacman. I'll try it with makesb.

Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

Re: Firefox Certificates

Postby Scooby » 14 Sep 2015, 16:00

Issue the command update-ca-certificates on the commandline


otherwise load these two bundles

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rpf2byoepwlvu ... -1.sb?dl=1

https://www.dropbox.com/s/615i0fwe2oeog ... 05.sb?dl=1


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron