frisbee

Post your comments, questions, bug reports or suggest new features for alphaOS
Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

frisbee

Postby Scooby » 27 May 2014, 19:45

Since I have had problems with connman,
as mentioned here, the connection
drops out intermittently.

I made a bundle of frisbee 1.0 from AlphaOS 14 which works a 100% for me.

Put it in modules dir.

frisbee-1.0.sb

To run it do
1. comment out connman-ui-gtk in /root/.start
2. delete etc/rc.d/connman
3. add to start of /etc/rc.d/functions-->starting_daemons() three lines as below

Code: Select all

starting_daemons()
{
  echo -en $Green"* "$Color_Off"Starting frisbee network manager" >/dev/console
  /etc/rc.d/frisbee start&
  status_func
  ...



I'm working on upgrading latest frisbee 1.2 to AlphaOS

efgee
Expert
Posts: 115
Joined: 29 Dec 2013, 20:58

Re: frisbee

Postby efgee » 28 May 2014, 15:33

Both, frisbie and conman work fine here.
However I think it's a very good idea to bundle them up.
AlphaOS users could pick and choose what's best for them.
Nice!

Scooby
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: 09 Sep 2013, 16:52

Re: frisbee

Postby Scooby » 01 Jun 2014, 00:13

I have gotten frisbee 1.2 to run on alphaOS

Now I only have some cleaning up to do and
a few puppy specific features to port

smil99
Proficient
Posts: 73
Joined: 14 Sep 2013, 13:37

Re: frisbee

Postby smil99 » 02 Jun 2014, 23:45

Hi scooby,
Can't wait to try frisbee 1.2. So far, both frisbee and connman work here without any problem.
Keep up the good work mate. :)


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron